Happy-Valley Goose bay

Posted: September 3, 2010 in Trans-Labrador

Funny place this is.

The military base is Goose bay, and the village is happy-valley; when they merge them 20 years ago they came up with this inventive name: Happy-Valley Goose bay. Wow!  just flows right off your tongue.

Just realised that I do not have anyother photos from here.

I had a funny situation here. I had called ahead to book a room in a B&B but when I showed up no one was home but the door was unlocked?? So I let myself in, and tried to call the person I had talked to but they were “outside the service area” so no luck. Anyhow, I found a room spent the night and in the morning still no-one around?? Tried calling again and still no reception?? So I got back on the bike and hit the road again. Don’t know if I was at the right place or not? Hope I didn’t just squat in someones house…. lol.

Leave a comment